KARLSRUHE, Germany, June 07-10, 2015 // 66th Annual Meeting of the German Society of Neurosurgery (DGNC) // Friendshipmeeting with the Italian Society of Neurosurgery, SINch


DGNC Poster Awards

Within the congress, the German Society of Neurosurgery confers three awards for the best posters endowed with:

1st Prize 750.00 €
2nd Prize 500.00 €
3rd Prize 250.00 €

1st Prize:
Diana Pupke (Würzburg)
Effect of Iloprost in the early phase after experimental subarachnoid hemorrhage

2nd Prize:
Dr. Axel Neulen (Mainz)
Anatomically accurate reconstruction of the vascular tree from CTA data

3rd Prize:
Prof. Dr. Wolf-Peter Sollmann (Braunschweig)
SURVIVAL – an interactive project for children to prevent risks and damage due to head injuries in traffic accidents

The poster awards are donated by
PINA-Medizintechnik Vertriebs AG.

Lecture-/Poster-Awards Neuromodulation

The award winners will be selected from all abstracts on the topic "interventional neuromodulation". The awards will be awarded to the best two lectures, the best two posters and a Young Investigator Award (first author maximum 30 years old).

Each award is endowed with 500.00 €.

Best Lectures:
Dr. med. Dirk Rasche (Lübeck)
Treatment of X-linked dystonia-parkinsonism with bilateral deep brain stimulation of the internal globus pallidum

Dr. med. Michael Fiechter (Bern/CH)
Deep brain stimulation in subthalamic and ventral intermediate nucleus for therapy of refractory tremor – are we stimulating two structures or one structure at two different points?


Best Posters:
Dr. med. Regina R. Schweibold (Berlin)
Effects of deep brain stimulation on glial cells in animal models of depression and schizophrenia

Thomas Elle (Hannover)
Deep brain stimulation of the rat centromedian-parafascicular complex attenuates apomorphine-induced deficient sensorimotor gating


Young Investigator Award:
Anne-Kathrin Beck (Hannover)
Intracranial EEG reveals differences in auditory change detection of thalamic and basal ganglia regions

The awards are donated by
Medtronic GmbH.

St. Jude Medical award of science in pain therapy

The best oral presentation on pain within the congress will be endowed with 750.00 € (first author maximum 36 years old).

Best Lecture:
Dr. med. Philipp J. Slotty (Vancouver / Düsseldorf)
Motor threshold: the key to optimizing motor cortex stimulation parameters?

The awards are donated by St. Jude Medical GmbH.